About the WSRC

The Wisconsin Society for Respiratory Care (WSRC) is a professional organization dedicated to advancing the practice of respiratory care in the state of Wisconsin. As a member-driven organization, the WSRC serves as a forum for respiratory care professionals and students to:

  • Share knowledge and expertise.
  • Network with colleagues.
  • Stay up-to-date on the latest developments in the field.

Through educational events, advocacy efforts, and other initiatives, the WSRC is committed to supporting the respiratory care community and promoting the highest standards of patient care.

WSRC Board of Directors

WSRC Officers

WSRC Officers are all elected officials.

Franz Schuttenhelm

President (2022 - 2024)

Franz Schuttenhelm
Email Franz »

Theresa Meinen

President-Elect (2023-2024)

Theresa Meinen, BS, RRT, CHSE
Email Theresa »

Ron Pasewald ​

Vice President (2022 - 2024)

Ron Pasewald ​

Crystal Lockard

Secretary (2023 - 2025)

Crystal Lockard
Email Crystal »

Laurel White

Treasurer (2022 - 2024)

Laurel White

Laura Packard

Senior Delegate​/​Parliamentarian (2023 - 2025)

Laura Packard

Dustin Goodman

Junior Delegate (2023 - 2025)

Dustin Goodman

WSRC District Representatives

District Representatives are elected by the membership and serve 2-year terms. Odd numbered Districts are elected in even years (2022, 2024, etc...) whereas even numbered Districts are elected in odd years (2023, 2025, etc...).

WHERE IS MY DISTRICT? The boundaries of the WSRC are the boundaries of the State of Wisconsin and are divided into six districts. Each WSRC member has a District Representative based on the county where they live. Check out the map and counties below to find your District and District Representative. 


District 1

Shall be the NORTHWEST section of the State of Wisconsin to include the Counties of Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Burnette, Washburn, Sawyer, Polk, Barron, Rusk, St. Croix, Dunn, Chippewa, Pierce, Pepin, and Eau Claire.

District 1 Representative

Megan Ryba, RRT
Mayo Clinic Health System, Eau Claire
Email Megan »

District 2

Shall be the NORTHCENTRAL section of the State of Wisconsin to include the Counties of Iron, Vilas, Price, Oneida, Lincoln, Langlade, Taylor, Marathon, Clark, Wood, Portage, Waupaca, Adams, and Waushara.

District 2 Representative

Nick Goldberg, AAS, BS, RRT
Mid-State Technical College, Marshfield
Email Nick »

District 3

Shall be the NORTHEAST section of the State of Wisconsin to include the Counties of Forest, Florence, Marinette, Oconto, Menomonie, Shawano, Door, Outagamie, Brown, Kewaunee, Winnebago, Calumet, Manitowoc, Fond du Lac, and Sheboygan.

District 3 Representative

Angela Troxell, RCP-RRT
Froedtert, Milwaukee
Email Angela »

District 4

Shall be the SOUTHEAST section of the State of Wisconsin to include the Counties of Washington, Ozaukee, Waukesha, Milwaukee, Racine, and Kenosha.

District 4 Representative

Shanna Schuele
Email Shanna »

District 5

Shall be the SOUTHCENTRAL section of the State of Wisconsin to include the Counties of Marquette, Green Lake, Sauk, Columbia, Dodge, Grant, Iowa, Dane, Jefferson, Lafayette, Green, Rock, and Walworth.

District 5 Representative

Joe Punzel, RRT
Madison College, Madison
Email Joe »

District 6

Shall be the SOUTHWEST section of the State of Wisconsin to include the Counties of Buffalo, Jackson, Trempealeau, La Crosse, Monroe, Juneau, Vernon, Richland, and Crawford.

District 6 Representative

Melody Kloepfer
Email Melody »

WSRC Standing Committees

These persons are appointed by the President of the WSRC.

Education Chairs

Christina Pano, (Academic)
Email Christina »

Tara Managan, (Hospital)
Email Tara »

Elections Chair

Sarah Schroeder
Email Sarah »

Legislative Chairs

David Allain

David Allain

Sarah Bazelak

Kris Ostrander

Media Relations Chair

Taya Haas
Email Taya »

Membership Chairs

Amy Setchell

Kellianne Fleming

Policy & Bylaws Chair

Brett Buenzli

Other WSRC Positions

AARC Director-at-Large

Jodi Jaeger

Facilities Chair

Laura Packard

Medical Director

Todd Mahr, MD, FACAAI

Military Liaison

Jarrett Brandes


Jennifer Horkan

Our Mission

We are dedicated to our mission of reducing morbidity, mortality, and disability from pulmonary disease through education, prevention, rehabilitation, and disease management. The WSRC will encourage and promote professional excellence, support advanced practice of respiratory care, and serve as an advocate for patients, their families, and the communities we serve.

WSRC Bylaws

This organization shall be known as Wisconsin Society for Respiratory Care, Inc., incorporated under the General Not-For Profit Corporation Act of the State of Wisconsin, hereinafter referred to as the Society.

View WSRC Bylaws

View WSRC Policy & Procedure Manual

Board of Directors Dashboard